Select Page

Customer Reviews

5 star rating
R. from Rochester, MN on 8/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"There's great! Quality work, excellent service."
5 star rating
Deb G. from Rochester, MN on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That the mechanics are well trained, the customer service is top notch and very trustworthy."
5 star rating
Mark from Rochester, MN on 7/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great guys, friendly service, fast efficient."
5 star rating
Barb H. from Rochester, MN on 7/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"would definitely recommend for great knowledgeable service"
5 star rating
Sam S. from FAIRFAX, IA on 7/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Tilsons Auto repair are knowledgeable even when it comes to an unusual vehicle. They spent the time to accurately diagnose and repair the vehicle. Joe was proactive in ordering parts so as to have them on hand and have the repairs completed on schedule. The shop is clean and organized with a comfortable waiting area. I highly recommend Tilsons Auto Repair for routine maintenance or major repair."
5 star rating
Char S. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for the great service on my car! I loved your waiting room, too, with the televisions and comfortable seating."
5 star rating
Brendan B. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's is a honest and friendly locally owned auto repair shop. The staff is courteous and work is done correctly at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Rich from Rochester, MN on 6/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Thorough and good work"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 6/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone at Tilson's is very professional and helpful, and I trust their work on my vehicle 100%."
5 star rating
Peggy H. from Rochester, MN on 6/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very accommodating, friendly and honest about repair cost up front. Vehicle is operating as expected without any further issues ??"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 6/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They were very friendly, and fast with the repairs. They have a shuttle service which made picking up my car after repairs very convenient. I would recommend them for any repairs."
5 star rating
Kris from Rochester, MN on 5/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That they are extremely nice and helpful. Being a female that doesn't know a whole lot about cars they explained everything and didn't try to upsell me. Joe took a nail out of my boy friends tire and fixed it for free. Ben answered all my questions in detail before anything. We have found our new car maintenance shop. Thanks to you all and to Danielle Teal for reccomendating them on FB."
5 star rating
Keith B. from SAINT CHARLES, MN on 5/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"We had an issue and they handled professionally even replaced part with no charge great company!"
5 star rating
Jim M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don't even consider any other auto service. You have just found the BEST service, The MOST convenient location, an easily EQUITABLE price and HIGHEST respective for you and your vehicle."
5 star rating
Judy V. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have always recommended Tilson's. I have been their customer for 11 years and have never been disappointed with their service. They are always courteous, friendly, and professional. Their prices are fair and they have taken great care of my car."
5 star rating
Natalae A. from ROCHESTER, MN on 3/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"There is none better. Ben and Joe and their father Joe are wonderful people and they are active in helping our community to thrive. Congratulate them on their well-earned small business of the year award. Finding people to trust is difficult sometimes. I have trust at Tilson's. I checked 'regular customer' on this survey, because I didn't see a box to check for ' Proud to be a Great customer at Tilson's. Thanks for helping me and others."
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 2/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"As always very professional Always get a complete report with photos on all work completed and work thst needs to be completed would recommend to all my friends"
5 star rating
Tim A. from PINE ISLAND, MN on 2/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Top Notch Shop, Great Group Of Guys. Highly Recommend Them!"
5 star rating
Alice E. from ROCHESTER, MN on 2/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have depended on your service for many years on my automobile and you have always lived up to my expection in each service call. Thank you. I have told my friends how dependable you are and hope they have taken my suggestion to visit your shop."
5 star rating
Bill O. from ROCHESTER, MN on 2/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson provides excellent service at a fair price."
5 star rating
Jesse from Rochester, MN on 2/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service! Outstanding!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 2/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"great service- very fast!"
5 star rating
Jenessa J. from Rochester, MN on 1/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That they are very friendly, easy to work wit, professional, answer all you questions in a way you understand especially if you are not a car person. Effective, efficient best ever. Will definitely bring my car back if future service is needed."
5 star rating
Teague from Rochester, MN on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast,friendly, service and a job well done!"
5 star rating
Susan Z. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's personnel are always cheerful and courteous. The problem or service is explained with costs up front. I would reccomjmend Tilson's to others."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 1/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service; very good people."
5 star rating
Natalae A. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I love everyone, but I am intolerant of those who would lie or try to deceive me. My family is gone, but in the autumn of my years I surround myself with precious few people, whom I trust. I am not family to Ben and Joe and their loved ones. However, they are a part of the small number of people, whom I consider as my new family. How fortunate I am then, to have people around me from time to time, that I trust and who are kind and a joy to be with; even for a short time! I know from personal experience; our quality of life is proportionate to the best of humanities' characteristics that we find in the people that we care about and share our time. I am not alone, while others who might wear similar shoes might well think so."
5 star rating
R. Y. from Rochester, MN on 12/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Nice guys, great work, reasonable prices!"
5 star rating
Fran F. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service is excellent. The vehicle is given a good review for any trouble spots at each visit which is appreciated."
5 star rating
Jackie M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgeable, stand behind their work."
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome....would definitely recommend"
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"they are awesome....definitely recommend"
5 star rating
Peggy from Rochester, MN on 9/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough and explain repairs needed. Always willing to go the extra mile for us and get our vehicle in ASAP!"
5 star rating
Minnesota Veteran M. from Rochester, MN on 9/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I was encouraged by there customer service skills and there skilled service department. I would think everyone would want to try them and prove to yourself."
5 star rating
Bert N. from Rochester, MN on 8/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and great mechanics."
5 star rating
Tracy T. from OSAGE, IA on 8/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were very friendly and communicated well."
5 star rating
Daniel C. from ROCHESTER, MN on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The only place i take my vehicles, They operate a business with traditional American family values, Great service, quality parts and workmanship, at a fair price, in a timely manner. they keep me safe, sane and solvent!!!!"
5 star rating
Mary O. from ROCHESTER, MN on 8/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them you were all very friendly and were very efficient in fixing my head light at a good price."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 8/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's has always exceeded my expectations with their quality of work and customer service. I trust them more than most could trust their mechanics to be honest with me regarding what repairs need to be done."
5 star rating
Peggy H. from Rochester, MN on 8/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, responsive and workmanship was great! Clean and inviting environment??"
5 star rating
Katie N. from SAUK RAPIDS, MN on 7/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! Fast repairs, give great detail about what needs to be done. Great report via email to keep for personal records. Overall, it was a great visit."
5 star rating
Lori C. from Rochester, MN on 7/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and fantastic staff!"
5 star rating
Bridget from Rochester, MN on 7/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely friendly service right off the bat! Joe was so welcoming and kept me in the loop through the whole process--he even brought me back into the shop to show me exactly what he was talking about! No one tried to upsell anything, but just gave me the facts. I love the e-mail feature with the vehicle health results and the pictures!! On top of that, the place had a nice reception area that made it even more welcoming!"
5 star rating
Wayne R. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they do a great job they have a personal relationship with their clients and see it all needs and repairs are met great service and great people working there"
5 star rating
Yolanda Z. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The Tilson's are the best - friendly and courteous, and the follow-through with their service is amazing. I trust this shop to not "upsell" each time I put my vehicles in for any service!"
5 star rating
Josh C. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough! I like how you get sent pictures of your vehicle for what needs to get fixed or is in rough shape. It is a great way to reassure you, as a customer, that it needs attention. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Bryan M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I was in Rochester to visit Mayo Clinic. While here my car's AC went out. I found Tilson's online and gave them a try. What a fantastic experience. Honesty and great service. The staff was supportive and very accommodating. They took care of the problem quickly and I couldn't have been more pleased? I wish I had such a great place to go to in my home town. I plan to have them service the car again before I head back to Texas. Thank you Tilson's!"
5 star rating
Suzanne F. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend Tilson's Auto Repair."
5 star rating
Marilyn N. from ROCHESTER, MN on 6/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very reliable. Courteous and bet service and quality for a the years and different car service I have experienced Tilsons rank the best."
5 star rating
Brendan from Rochester, MN on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and helpful. Great at explaining what was needed and what the options were."
5 star rating
Henryn from Rochester, MN on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service from customer service and the quality of work is excellent"
5 star rating
Chuck R. from STEWARTVILLE, MN on 5/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic customer service. They got me in and out quick. They were very accommodating to my needs."
5 star rating
Fran F. from ROCHESTER, MN on 5/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That Tilson's do good work and provide good customer service. They act as an advisor regarding your vehicle's maintenance needs. Tilson's are what I was looking for in a repair shop. They are fair, knowledgeable, honest, and they value my business."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 5/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great! They always give good service and good value."
5 star rating
Ron O. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Try them as they are good and and do a complete check!!!!"
5 star rating
Charles S. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best in town!"
5 star rating
Tracy Van V. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have always had great service at Tilson's."
5 star rating
Patricia Z. from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and great people."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 3/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great job. I would use them."
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"absolutely use them"
5 star rating
The R. from Rochester, MN on 3/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very modern shop with new up to date technology and awesome customer service! The waiting room has ample space for their clients with complimentary beverages. My family trust the Tilson's as they are a honest repair shop who care for their customers needs."
5 star rating
Duane H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 3/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy, dependable, great service."
5 star rating
Susan K. from ROCHESTER, MN on 3/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work. Very courteous, honest and efficient. I will highly recommend Tilson's."
5 star rating
Tara from Rochester, MN on 2/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they their customer service was fenominal Ben was very outgoing and was fun to joke around with :) my car was fixed very fast and I was in and out in no time!"
5 star rating
Ann C. from ROCHESTER, MN on 2/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them they will be met with a smile. Given an honest diagnostic evaluation, pricing is competitive with other business'. I sent a agency nurse from New York to have her oil changed. She couldn't say enough good about everyone there. Thank you for always showing your good side. Good luck in your new home."
5 star rating
Mike from Rochester, MN on 2/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest friendly guys, do great work and give you front door service."
5 star rating
Bill F. from IOWA CITY, IA on 1/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"great timely service"
5 star rating
Taylor R. from PRESTON, MN on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's Auto Repair's is by far the best auto center that I have ever been to. Their customer service and professionalism is top notch and I would highly recommend them for anyone's repair needs."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"exceptional!!"
5 star rating
Melissa from Rochester, MN on 1/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Informative and professional."
5 star rating
Wayne R. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"very personable and straight up with you no hidden surprises"
5 star rating
Melissa & Lance A. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Informative and professional. Will be back!"
5 star rating
Dennis K. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service"
5 star rating
Mark H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable mechanics with great customer service"
5 star rating
Mike M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The team at Tilson's Auto provides first rate service!"
5 star rating
Tim R. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is a family owned business, represented with honesty and pride."
5 star rating
Jennifer M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service plus customer service!!!!!"
5 star rating
Tim R. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A truly family owned business, that has always been honest and dependable."
5 star rating
Addam from Rochester, MN on 1/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and friendly"
5 star rating
Jennifer K. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, exceptional customer service; I trust them"
5 star rating
Casey D. from ROCHESTER, MN on 1/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The workers explained everything very well and made sure that I was aware of all issues. I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything I didn't need, which was nice compared to other places I've taken my car!"
5 star rating
Jennifer F. from STEWARTVILLE, MN on 1/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service from managers and technicians. Someone came every 10-15 minutes to talk to me about the progress being made on my vehicle and to check in on how I was doing. There's a well-equipped waiting area - TV, tables and chairs, refreshments, Wi-Fi - I was able to work on my laptop while I waited."
5 star rating
Brenda from Rochester, MN on 12/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. I trust Ben and Joe, and that is the most important thing for me, as well as quality workmanship and value at a repair shop. I feel fortunate I have found Tilson's."
3 star rating
Joyce M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 12/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was completely satisfied with the quick service ."
5 star rating
Jeff L. from Rochester, MN on 12/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I never brought a car into this shop. I don't know why I received an email from them. I guess I would question their level of service?"
5 star rating
Katie J. from ROCHESTER, MN on 12/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and the customer service is outstanding!"
5 star rating
Rita from Rochester, MN on 12/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous and on time"
5 star rating
Jeff S. from Rochester, MN on 12/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended, very friendly, helpful, and provided excellent customer service. Can't wait for the new location to open up!"
5 star rating
Denise T. from ROCHESTER, MN on 12/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, enjoyable to work with; fair prices for excellent work."
5 star rating
Jacqueline M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely go there!"
5 star rating
Lynn F. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I had some work done at the shop a few years ago. Joe gave me an honest appraisal of what work the van needed."
5 star rating
Mike from Rochester, MN on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest guys, very accommodating. Good quality repairs.reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Karen W. from Rochester, MN on 11/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly people and fair prices."
5 star rating
Daniel W C. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's is the place for reliable, competent timely service; caring, sensitive people, and one of the finest business ethics in the country."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 11/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"friendly, courteous, staff."
5 star rating
Vicki A. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Love these guys! Excellent service and the best personalities around!"
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are amazing!!!!"
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are the best!!!"
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they were very informative about repairs extremely curtious had the vehicle done when they said would recommend to all"
5 star rating
Ronald H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with service and work."
5 star rating
Barb H. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"would definitely recommend they were informative professional had repairs done on time great people and shop"
5 star rating
Josh P. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They lived up to all the reviews I read. Worth every penny."
5 star rating
Paige F. from ROCHESTER, MN on 11/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best quality service in town!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 10/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good work, and friendly service."
5 star rating
Luann R. from ROCHESTER, MN on 10/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them I always go to Tilson's Auto .. fair, honest and reasonable costs for repairs and service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 10/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's is fantastic!"
5 star rating
Gay S. from ROCHESTER, MN on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are smart and care about their customers."
5 star rating
Dennis K. from ROCHESTER, MN on 10/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The are the best!"
5 star rating
Ronald E. D. from ROCHESTER, MN on 9/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"will pass it on. If I need work done you are my place."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was super friendly and my care runs great after being serviced there!"
5 star rating
Lori C. from Rochester, MN on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That they are very good at their work, helpful in explaining options, accommodating to schedules and fairly priced."
5 star rating
Krista A. from Rochester, MN on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"the guys were very friendly, shook my hand when I entered and made me feel very welcome. They explained to me what was going to happen and how long the oil change would take. When my car was ready, they explained what services could be completed according to the manufacturer information and how much it would cost. I was incredibly impressed with the service I received."
5 star rating
Barbara S. from STEWARTVILLE, MN on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, concerned, friendly, fast, efficient."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Rochester, MN on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great Mechanics. Happy with the work done. Thank You!"
5 star rating
Jennifer M. from ROCHESTER, MN on 9/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Professional,friendly,efficient,informative--highly recommended!"
5 star rating
Cheryl J. from ROCHESTER, MN on 9/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's Auto is a great place. Ben, Joe, and Ben Jr are great to work with. Joe and Ben Jr are at the front desk and. Ale everyone feel welcome when they come through the front door. Both take time to answer questions and explain what needs to be serviced. Great service. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Cheryl J. from ROCHESTER, MN on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Tilson's Auto is great. Great professional service. Joe and Ben Jr take time with the customers to explain things and answer questions. if you want your vehicle serviced by professionals that you can trust Tilson's is the place to go."
5 star rating
Russell K. from GRAND MEADOW, MN on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That they are competitive on pricing and a lot nicer then most repair shops."
5 star rating
Alexander De J. from Rochester, MN on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Personable staff; reasonable price for good quality of work."
5 star rating
Aaron from Rochester, MN on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Jim O. from ROCHESTER, MN on 8/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Vehicle was serviced promptly at the price I was quoted. They told me about other work that would need to be done in the future."
5 star rating
Kari D. from ROCHESTER, MN on 8/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them as a shop that provides personal customer service and does quality work on my car - always in a timely manner and thoroughly explained."